top of page
Search

FINAL PORTFOLIO PROJECT April 12th, 2021

Let me introduce you to my 5 favorite free creations of this whole project. Something to keep in mind while you go through them is that order does not matter, and also these ones that I picked are the ones I was most interested on. ENJOY:)

  1. In this free creation we talked in class about the conflict process and how that might affect people in an organization. We discussed in class some of the reasons that might lead people into conflict and how it can be positive and negative. We learned that communication is the key way to end a conflict in any context.

2. One of the topics we have discussed in class is crises communication. We talked about how people can use different ways to approach these kinds of situations. It is always better for people to understand where the other part is coming from when in a communication crisis. Crises communication are situations in which everyone goes through in their life, especially in workplace environments.

3. In one of our first classes we talked about power and the different ways people who hold it can take advantage of it. We connected power to leaderships, politics, economics, and other fields. Many of us emphasized on how power can make one's leadership effective or not.

4. In this creation I wrote my story about how I had experienced a "state of silence" when I first started working in Canada. Everyone in class that day shared examples on how people sometimes choose to remain silent in their workplace and not get their voices heard because they might feel that their answers are wrong or that they might be misunderstood.

5. This free creation had to be on my top fives because that is how I felt most of my university years. We had a great talk in class about stress and how that can be an obstacle in any context. We also discussed about how there are different reasons that might lead one to a stressful conversation and the ways to get out of it.

17 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page