top of page
Search

Consistency as a Commitment January 20th, 2021

Updated: Feb 10, 2021

All people like to be said the same things all the time, unless there is something bad that they want to change or improve. I first encountered with the term of consistency when I had my first job back home. It is funny how I found out that the term that I was looking for my first boss was inconsistent. Whenever I used to go to work something for sure would change in terms of the rules. I think that that happened mainly for two reasons: first because the rules were not written somewhere and second because of the power he held in the workplace which had to do with his longevity there. I think that inconsistency of people especially in the workplace tells a lot about them as a personality. I shows that they do not have clear goals, and that they are not committed to their work. To be consistent it means to be committed to whatever activity you participate in and to be determined on reaching the outcome you would want. In my culture consistency goes beyond that, it means sticking to what you have said and keeping your word, which makes it a big deal if you don't. ;)


;)

12 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page